My Desire,His Will

Last week I was day dreaming,No actually I was visualizing how I want my life to run.Am almost through with school so I have big plans.When I stopped I came up with just one conclusion;I want to live happily ever after.A life of love with all the people I treasure.It shall come to pass.

In an unexpected twist of events,God suddenly whispered something.You’re not here to live happily ever after.You can’t use God for your purposes it should be the other way round.

I began thinking,”Surely God, you don’t want me to be happy?”.God wants us to be happy but not content in this passing world.He challenged my heart to focus on living a full life of doing His will.My sincere prayer is that God helps me to consciously walk with the knowledge of eternity.Lord help me to forego the pleasures of this life and give you undivided attention.Amen.

Have a happy week!

2 thoughts on “My Desire,His Will

  1. 1-“Dance. Smile. Giggle. Marvel. TRUST. HOPE. LOVE. WISH. BELIEVE. Most of all, enjoy every moment of the journey, and appreciate where you are at this moment instead of always focusing on how far you have to go.”
    2-“Expect nothing and accept everything. That is the only key to happiness.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment