Come As You Are

Been weeks since I was here last.A lot has happened.Did you know that everyone needs a shoulder to cry on irrespective of who they are? That’s what I need after the loss of a friend.Please say a prayer for me and the family.Nevertheless the God of all compassion has been faithful and comforting.I’ll tell you all about it after the hurt passes.
On Wednesday my devotion was 1 Corin 3:5 NIV,The Lord has assigned to each his task.In life,we have a purpose for which God created you.We also have service to God and mankind which God Himself allocated for you.While praying with this word,I was asking God what He wants me to do which He had confirmed already but I started quoting my shortcomings.

I complained of my mishaps and those other things that weigh me down in this walk.God put the song ‘I surrender all’ in my spirit with the word that He isn’t concerned with my failures but I should come just as I am! I should come to Him with a contrite spirit,broken and He will not despise(See Psalms 51:17)

Your shortcomings are many but God is looking for a vessel He will use.He wants you to lift those hands as a sign of surrender,your heart as it is and He will fight the giants in your life.Don’t allow the enemy to defeat you by reminding you how feeble you are.On that rugged cross,Jesus conquered so that you would conquer.

Blessings to you,

Wambui Muriuki.

Leave a comment