2nd Blogaversary

Two years ago in September, I sat in front of a desktop working on something I didn’t know.Couple of months earlier I was struggling with identity and purpose until I asked what I was here for.God answered by simply breathing an idea into my mind called blogging. Actually the blog was initially called Daily Life Insights haha and first post was ‘Wanna Know People'(Find it at the archives).

I look back at the Wambui Muriuki then and can’t help but appreciate the growth.In this journey which many do not understand I have learnt five things that I’d like to share:

1. Authenticity

When I began I wanted to blog like the famous bloggers I knew but I realized that would be photocopy.I had to find out my niche and stick there.My niche was and still is whole living from learning daily to beauty.Being original meant that I had to speak to my readers in a manner that they could understand.

2. Purpose

Why am I blogger?Honestly I have asked myself this question times without number!Tell you what there are times I didn’t feel like I was doing anything,I’d start writing and feel like I didn’t want to.I wrote posts that I didn’t post here.However purpose reminded me that this was God’s project and I had to depend on Him fully.Purpose affirmed the call.

3.Patience

It took several months to have someone read a post here and a year to see a comment.We’ve all been there as bloggers chasing numbers which never come.I’ve learnt that patience isn’t measured by time but by discipline.

4. Continuous Learning and Growth

Blogging challenged me to read more and seek growth.I can’t give what I don’t have.I can’t write what I don’t know.I bought more books,borrowed them and even lost some.

5.Stay at The Source

As a Christian everything comes from God. The wisdom I have I was given by God.Every time I felt like not staying at the source I never wrote or learnt anything.Two years on the verses have been Prov 3:5-6,16:3.

Finally readers,the blog couldn’t be what it is without you.I am extending an invitation to you to create Happy Blogaversary posts on our Facebook page @Wambui Muriuki R or Instagram @wamboh.muriuki.I will select as many as I can and will feature them here on the blog.Remember to leave your name.

Blessings to you,

Wambui Muriuki.

6 thoughts on “2nd Blogaversary

Leave a comment